Look
Forward

to something
new

Bottled Poetry

“A new German sparkling wine phenomenon“
Stuart Pigott FAZ 12/2018


Out of love for Champagne and German premium sparkling wines, we created the foundation for our special project when harvesting the 2008 vintage. Manually picked and fully healthy grapes are the basis of this extraordinary sparkling wine. Ever since, we have been taking the greatest care when selecting our grapes and have kept some of the best base wines year for year to let them rest, unfiltered, on the lies in French tonneaux oak barrels. End of 2015 we were finally able to create the first cuvée ready to be turned into sparkling wine. We used the method of traditional bottle fermentation and left the sparkling wine to mature in the bottle, eventually disgorging in 2018.

The Vision

PURE
BRUT NATURE
no 04/15

04
Four selected vintages: 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2015

15
The year in which the cuvée of 65% Chardonnay, 23% Pinot Blanc and 12% Pinot Noir fermented a second time in the bottle, the beginning of the maturation process.

As we chose a BRUT NATURE style, pure genuinely displays true Pinot character and reflects its terroir perfectly. In the nose there are aromas of dried apple and delicate brioche. Forceful in the mouth, this wine demonstrates complexity with its perfect interplay of fruit, mineral character and yeasty notes. The long time on the lies in the bottle provides this sparkling with a fine effervescence and a puristic structure.

The
Result

I have a simple taste:
only the best.

Oscar Wilde

Individuality and
high quality standards

“Stefan Winter – practically on his own – put Dittelsheim on the wine map, a village rather unknown outside its own region up to then. An outrageous performance, founded on the exceptional talent of the winemaker as well as the enormous quality of the completely underestimated vineyard sites.“
GAULT MILLAU 2014


In 2000, Stefan Winter took over the reins in his parents’ wine estate in Dittelsheim in southern Rheinhessen, at the foot of the Kloppberg, the highest vineyard in the region Wonnegau. Since then he has been bringing the estate forward continuously and had his breakthrough within a few years. The winery has been member of the internationally renowned Association of Prädikat Wine Estates (VDP) since 2013.

Winter’s wines stand for individuality and authenticity; they are marked by deep clay marl soils and calcareous rock, the character of which is conveyed by means of uncompromising quality standards in winegrowing.

About

News / Press

→ FAZ | 9 Dec 2018

Contact

WEINGUT WINTER
Heilgebaumstr. 34
D-67596 Dittelsheim
Rheinhessen

T +49 (0)6244 7446
info@weingut-winter.de
www.weingut-winter.de

Insta FB

→ Download our wine list here

Freu
Dich

Auf Was
Grosses

Bottled Poetry

„ein ganz neues Phänomen beim deutschen Sekt“
Stuart Pigott FAZ 12/2018

Aus Liebe zum Champagner und hochwertigen deutschen Sekten haben wir mit der Weinlese 2008 den Grundstein für unser besonderes Projekt gelegt. Mit der Hand geerntete vollgesunde Trauben dienen als Basis für diesen außergewöhnlichen Sekt. Seitdem selektieren wir ganz gezielt und halten einige der besten Grundweine Jahr für Jahr zurück, um diese unfiltriert in französischen Tonneaux Eichenholzfässern auf der Hefe reifen zu lassen. Ende 2015 entstand daraus die erste Cuvée zur Versektung. In der Flasche reifte pure nach klassischem Flaschengärverfahren weiter auf der Hefe, um dann 2018 erstmals degorgiert zu werden.

Die Vision

PURE
BRUT NATURE
no 04/15

04
vier ausgewählte Jahrgänge 2008, 2013, 2014 und 2015

15
Das Jahr in dem die Cuvée aus 65% Chardonnay, 23% Weissburgunder und 12% Spätburgunder für den weiteren Reifeprozess in der Flasche versektet wurde.

Durch den Ausbau BRUT-NATURE spiegelt pure unverfälscht den einzigartigen Charakter der Burgunder-Rebsorten und seiner Lage wider. In der Nase Aromen von getrocknetem Apfel und feine Brioche-Noten. Druckvoll im Mund, zeigt er seine Vielschichtigkeit durch ein perfektes Zusammenspiel von Frucht, Mineralität und hefigen Noten. Das lange Hefelager verleiht dem pure seine feine Perlage und puristische Struktur.

Das
Ergebnis

Ich habe einen ganz
einfachen Geschmack,
ich nehme immer nur
das Beste.

Oscar Wilde

Individualität und Qualitätsanspruch

„Stefan Winter brachte quasi im Alleingang den bis dato überregional unbekannten Ort Dittelsheim auf die Weinlandkarte. Eine unerhörte Leistung, die im Ausnahmetalent des Winzers sowie in der Güte der völlig unterschätzten Weinlagen begründet liegt.“
GAULT MILLAU 2014

2000 übernimmt Stefan Winter die Verantwortung für das elterliche Weingut in Dittelsheim im südlichen Rheinhessen am Fuße des Kloppbergs, der höchsten Lage im Wonnegau. Seitdem hat er das Weingut kontinuierlich nach vorne geführt und schaffte innerhalb von wenigen Jahren seinen Durchbruch. Seit 2013 zählt das Weingut zum international anerkannten Verband der deutschen Prädikatsweingüter (VDP).

Seine Weine stehen für Individualität und Authentizität, geprägt durch tiefgründige Tonmergel- und sehr kalkreiche Gesteinsböden, die durch bedingungslosen Qualitätsanspruch im Weinberg umgesetzt wird.

About

Aktuelles / Presse

→ FAZ | 9.12.2018

Kontakt

WEINGUT WINTER
Heilgebaumstr. 34
D-67596 Dittelsheim
Rheinhessen

T +49 (0)6244 7446
info@weingut-winter.de
www.weingut-winter.de

Insta FB

→ Hier können Sie unsere Weinkarte herunterladen